Bewertungen

9,0
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
8,9
Komfort
8,8
Lage der Unterkunft
8,9
Einrichtungen
8,8
Mitarbeiter
9,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,0

Bewertungen

    Aydan
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    29. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    laura
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    4. Dezember 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    18. November 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Stephan Klees
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    25. Oktober 2017
    - alles bestens!! - insbesondere für Bergsportbegeisterte die beste Adresse, weil man Gleichgesinnte trifft und bestens beraten wird
    Chris
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    9. Juni 2018
    There was nothing to not like.
    Zarela and her staff were fantastic from start to finish. Food was wonderful and hotel was fantastic!
    Alicia
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    2. Juni 2018

    Superb accomodations, wonderful hospitality, and delicious breakfast to fuel your day of climbing!

    Everything was amazing. It would be silly to complain about such a great experience.
    We loved everything about our stay with Zarela! She is a wonderful host and a wealth of information about Huaraz and the surrounding outdoor experiences. The room was clean, comfortable, and quaint. The breakfast and dinner are some of the best in town and there is even a well stocked bar! I would highly recommend using Zarela's as your base camp as your explore the Cordillera Blancas.
    Willem A.H.
    dk

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    13. Mai 2018
    Depending on the weather: it was sometimes cold in my room (there is no heating). I asked and got a warmer room.
    Nice staff
    wheatley
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. April 2018

    Perfecto!

    That I had to leave ;)
    Zalera, her father and her staff made me feel like I was part of their family. Zalera is personable helpful host who truly cares about her guests' experience. The homemade food is fresh and coffee is best I have had in Peru.
    pe

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,0
    3. Januar 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Camille
    be

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    21. Dezember 2017

    Good hostel with really nice host

    Wonderful host
    Lia
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    3. Dezember 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    MEIMEI
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    22. Oktober 2017
    Very nice! The room is nice, especially the blanket is quilt, not carpet! That's very comfortable! Shower was very nice after your day-hiking! Malhiero help me to arrange every day-tour. Staffers are very kind and helpful! If you are Asian, I especially recommend the restaurant in this hotel. They provide curry food and Thai food! I love their sopa verdura and curry tofu with rice!:)
    Marshall
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. Oktober 2017

    Relaxing and a lot of fun!

    Zarela's service, food, the hot water, the beds, everything was amazing. Climbers will feel especially at home! It was probably the best place we stayed all month.
    Dale
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    7. Oktober 2017

    Super friendly owner, great food, great rooms.

    A small walk from town but no issue
    Fantastic, clean hostal. Zarela is so friendly! A great base for hiking around Huaraz (there are awesome hikes - http://www.heylookitsjaz.com/2017/10/huaraz-peru/)
    Grace
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    20. September 2017

    I would stay here again 100%

    Zarela is a wonderful hostess and the hostel is very safe and peaceful. I was here at the end of the busy season so I imagine that it is much busier and noisier in the middle of the high season.
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Jill
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    13. September 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyed Huaraz and particularly Casa de Zarela. Definitely the best hostel we have stayed

    Zarela was a fantastic host. Best breakfast we have had in Peru
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    5. September 2017

    Good choice.

    Menu was a little limited to Thai food. Would be good to include small pizza or something a little more pub-related so that at the end of a long day of hiking, you can just have a beer and pizza without going to another restaurant.
    Zarella was very helpful. She provided bag lunches for our acclimitisation hikes and helped us recover our sleeping bags that the tour agency mixed up. Room was clean, shower needed a good scrubbing though. The Thai curry was fabulous - we ordered it twice and didn't get sick!
    Christian
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    22. Juli 2017
    Internet hardly ever worked, very bad
    Hot shower, terraces
    Michael
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    10. Juli 2017

    Fun, interesting place to stay. More BnB than hotel.

    Be mindful that this place is definitely more of a BnB than a hotel. I'm not saying that's a bad thing (because frankly my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves), but if it isn't what you want, then you might not enjoy it. They made our beds each day, but didn't give us new towels or toiletries. This place is seemingly the #1 spot for hardcore international climbers to stay, because you couldn't go around a corner without seeing a ton of gear either spread out on the floor or packed up in giant bags. The climbers are in & out all day every day during the dry season, and it feels more like a dormitory than a hotel. Again, I personally didn't mind this, and I enjoyed talking to people from around the world. But if you're looking for more privacy and a quieter setting, I'd recommend elsewhere.
    The owner, Zarela, was extremely nice and helpful. She clearly has experience dealing with international travelers. She gave us lots of good suggestions on getting around town and also let us store our bags and shower in a spare room on the last day when we did a long hike and were leaving later that night. (Rather than make us check out or pay for an extra night) The breakfast was very tasty! They have a simple menu but do it well. The rest of the staff do not speak English, but are very helpful nonetheless and do their best to work with you if Zarela is not around.
Bewertungen werden geladen